My NaNoWriMo, day 7. And Toilet Epiphanies.

 

Don’t worry, I won’t go into any detail. I mostly just wanted to emphasise my delight at the nature of Idea Synergy, that’s what I’ll call it. I truly cherish those moments when one or more ideas suddenly coalesce into one better idea, and even more so when that idea proves to be something that can progress your story. I had one such moment today, yes I was on the toilet, but we all do it, regarding one character who needs to be able to cover great distances very quickly, and another companion character who has abilities others like him don’t. I remembered a character i introduced in another story a while back, who had certain advantages, and, let’s call him a mutual friend of the character who brings this companion into play. Very roundabout explanation there. I think it made sense. If it didn’t, no harm no foul, I’ve written 3k words today and moved a day ahead of the daily goals, so I’m a little drained.

Leave a Reply

