My NaNoWriMo, day 5.

I’m currently sitting on 12,816 words, which I’m thoroughly happy with. It helps having nothing else to do during the days, but i’m ahead of the daily goals now, so I’m in good stead.

I don’t want to get ahead of myself, though I am seeing promising signs in my story. The characters are beginning to take shape, and I’m developing ideas for the future, despite having absolutely no idea about what would happen after chapter one. This is one of the things I love best about writing. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, seeing the world, the story take shape is a wonderful feeling.

I have to advocate word wars, too, me and the lesser half have been warring consistently for 2 days, 20 minutes at a time, and it’s not only productive, but rewarding. I’m consistently putting out 400-600 words in these little bouts, which is boosting my daily count significantly. Or at least, the rate I’m getting the words down.

Leave a Reply

