My NaNoWriMo, day 3.

It’s been fairly steady progress today. I reached the goal pretty easily, now I just have to focus my discipline, so that I can continue writing even after I reach the 1667 mark, or whatever the number is.

I don’t think I’m going to be posting every day, because frankly, I don’t think I have that much to say, and I’m not sure that many people are really interested in a blow-by-blow account of my quest to 50,000 words.

This WriMo business is quite handy though, there is a bunch of resources available, and the forums offer a river of tools to aid in the plotting, character development or narrative structure of your story. Whatever the result this year, I’ll definitely be coming back next year.

Leave a Reply

