Realisation

Upon said realisation, where I learned that there isn’t much point working on the second novel until I know whether or not I can sell it, I decided to start writing another new story with views to publication. This will take priority over the high fantasy and crime stories that I’m writing. I’ve been wanting to write this story for a few months, so I’m hoping I can do it justice. If all goes to plan, it’ll end up being gritty, violent and chaotic, so that’s good. It follows a pair of Ibeni Exiles (gypsies), a young soldier out for justice but struggling against his desire for revenge and a vicious assassin who faces humanity for the first time in her young life. All of them will become embroiled in a power struggle between the Queen, who seeks to stamp out crime in the city of Ond, and the criminals she is warring against. Drawing on yakuza movies that I’ve seen over the years, I am hoping to make it a complex and visceral examination of the things we do to survive. Fingers crossed. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

