Maps…

I’ve been spending a bit of time on my maps lately, both for Agia and that world and for some other stuff that’s pretty much just a dabble at the moment. I can’t express just how much I love having maps to work with though. They are seriously, seriously useful when it comes to keep tracking of certain plot elements. That goes without saying though, I suppose. I will say, if anyone reading this has considered mapping their world but never actually followed through on it, give it a go. It won’t hurt and it could be the very thing you need to push through that 60 page barrier. If you’re anything like me anyway.

I uploaded a map of Runemir, which is a world I intend to visit at some point. It’s high fantasy, and tells the story of elves and men, dwarves and dragons, the usual stuff, and a new race that I’m developing. It’s one of the many, many amazing things about being a fantasy writer, I think. Creating a race isn’t something I’ve done much of in the past, but I am tempted. Especially if it means I can more easily avoid some of the typical staples of high fantasy. Who knows? We’ll see what we see when we see it.

Leave a Reply

