Boxing Day Blues.

It’s that time of year again, when the realisation comes, the knowledge that it’s another big, fat, bloated year until Christmas comes again. But 2012 turned into a good one, and I have high hopes for 2013, not least of which contain the desire/expectation and confidence that at some point I will have a full blown, published novel to be proud of.

Tomorrow, all going well, I will be venturing into Basel’s city centre, hunting down a wonderfully quaint little writing shop and buying a good deal of antiquated writing goodies including but not limited too a very fancy quill and a nice, big, leather-bound journal to pen my nonsensical witticisms and far-fetched, ponderous, harebrained and fantastic notions.

I’ve never written with a quill, but it ought to be interesting. The ink, too, will nicely fit a rather lovely alchemist’s pouch that was gifted to me this Christmas gone. All in all, I think 2012 has turned out very well indeed and I look forward to more of the same from 2013.

So, I suppose ‘Boxing Day Blues’ was not entirely accurate, but alliteration won me over.

Leave a Reply

