Sunday 30th September, 2012

So there was no hangover to contend with today, though I rarely get them anyway. Ah, to be young.

I spent the day working, on and off from about 1pm, and it’s been a rather productive day. 8 pages in total, which I’m very happy with. Sat with a cup of tea now, watching Battle Royale as the day winds down. 10 hours of writing, on and off perhaps, leaves its mark on you. Looking forward to a nice night of pleasant dreams and starting again in the morning. The story itself feels like it is winding down now, I think I might be on the home stretch. Got a few loose ends to tie up, need to bring all the characters together in Alamand and then blow the roof off the place.

All in all, I think we’re making good progress. I wonder if I can have it done by the end of the month? I guess we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

